PCST Network

Public Communication of Science and Technology


The PCST Scientific Committee

PCST President: Dr Jenni Metcalfe

The Scientific Committee is the governing body of the PCST Network and is responsible for managing the Network. Until 2013, the Committee was elected internally. Since 2014, the 28 members of the Committee have been elected by the members of the Network at the bi-annual PCST Conference.

The term of election is four years, with half the members of the Committee stepping down at each conference.

Of the 28 members of the Committee:

Only members of the Network are eligible to stand for election and vote in the election.

Members of the Scientific Committee: 2021–23